Impromptu Poetry · November PAD

If Only

words

If only I’d mastered the dance and
Fully surrendered to the ebb and flow;
Moon tides, life tsunamis and soul quakes.

Pancakes left uneaten – food no longer comforts;
Emotions scrambled like eggs – some oozing still;
Feet cast in stone – the beat of the drum is hushed.

If only I’d perfected riding the surf and
Joyously left the charted domains behind;
Moon beams, ocean’s song and heavenly bliss.

The mai tai beckons from the shore – I wave back;
Joy etched upon my face – I hear Him sing;
Soaring, rising and free falling – I tumble in His love.

~Meena Rose

Leave a Reply

