Impromptu Poetry · November PAD

Lend Me Your Senses

words

Mejandra came to me last night, you see;
She opened herself and let me be;
I stepped into her while she stepped into me.

Suddenly, that which chilled, propelled;
Lifted and supported – free fall surrender
And out of control purpose.

High above, alone-ness is one-ness;
To be all while accepting the finite
Limited reach of my wingspan.

Mejandra came to me last night, you see;
She opened herself and let me be;
I stepped into her while she stepped into me.

Fresh foods, fresh kills;
Nothing stale, decomposing or processed;
Sinew yielding to the force of life – enduring.

The clouds gather as the sky turns grey;
I face the wind and accept the challenge
Grateful for the lesson eagle eye brought to me.

~Meena Rose

Leave a Reply

